Menu Planning

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Noodles Romanoff September 11, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — bhrastich @ 2:55 am

When I was in college my dear sister Kelly gave me a recipe box full of recipes and this was one of them. That was over 10 years ago and Kyle still requests this dinner just about any time I ask him for suggestions. It’s become a bit of a joke since every two weeks I’ll ask him for his input and if we didn’t just have it, without fail he will say “Noodles Romanoff”. I’ve dismissed the suggestion so many times that he is always giddy excitement when I tell him we are having Noodles Romanoff for dinner!

½ lb egg noodles, wide (I use a whole package now that our family is bigger, half a package should feed a family of 4)

1T butter (I usually omit)

1 ½ lbs ground beef

2 8 oz cans tomato sauce

1 cup cottage cheese

1 8 oz pkg cream cheese

¼ cup sour cream

1/3 cup chopped green onion

 

Cook noodles, drain and rinse in hot water. Saute beef in butter in skillet until brown. Drain grease. Stir in tomato sauce and remove from heat. Combine cottage cheese, cream cheese, sour cream and green onion. Spread ½ of noodles in dish, cover with cheese mixture, then remaining noodles. Pour meat mixture over top and bake uncovered for 30 minutes at 375.

 

Leave a Reply

